ASETNIOP–A Techno-Alternative To QWERTY

About fpdorchak

Paranormal fiction author.
This entry was posted in Technology, To Be Human, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to ASETNIOP–A Techno-Alternative To QWERTY

  1. Yikes. That might go over as well as the metric system in the U.S.! I’m all for progress, but I think I’m OK with QWERTY. 🙂

    • fpdorchak says:

      No argument from me! :-] But I’m sure SOME faction–heavy tablet users–will latch on to this.

      That said, I do find it kinda cool…but I have enough trouble with QWTREY. I mean WQERYT.

      Ahh, you know what I mean!

  2. Paul says:

    I agree with Mandy. Good luck pushing this! But not too much luck, b/c I don’t want to try and learn it.

  3. Ron H says:

    I’m using in my best alternative to QWERTY right now. Dragon. Of course, there’s always handwriting recognition on the iPad too.

    Ron B^)

  4. Ron H says:

    Of course, the bad thing about Dragon is that you can’t whistle while you work. B^)

  5. Zack says:

    Thanks for the shout out! We’re currently developing an application that will make touch-typing possible with the LEAP; you can see a brief introduction here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fAxZFC3iYGE

    • fpdorchak says:

      My pleasure, Zack! This is wild, actually pretty cool (just checked out the LEAP version)! Maybe, sometime in the future, where I can warp time to create extra minutes–and time/space for my spinning dishes–I’ll one day take a stab at this. The more I look at it the more I want to at least try it out on an iPad….

Leave a Reply

