ERO v. Extant

ERO (© F. P. Dorchak and Lon Kirschner, 2013)

ERO (© F. P. Dorchak and Lon Kirschner, 2013)

Okay, let’s have some fun!

Based on the trailers alone, for this new TV SF series that starts tomorrow, I’m going to begin comparing my novel, ERO with Extant. I see some basic similarities, so I’m going to start a tweet campaign. I’m gonna keep it light and fun, and try to stick to “the facts.” I urge all of you to do the same! Feel free to tweet any similarities or miscompares between the two items!

So,I’ll begin, here:

ERO has a solo astronaut in a space station…Extant has a solo astronaut in a space station.

ERO has a hot chick, Extant has a hot chick.

Extant is produced by Steven Spielberg…ERO is produced (and written) by…uh, ummm…me.

Extant is a movie…ERO, my readers say, should be a movie!

ERO has a creepy guy in a space station…Extant also has a creepy guy in a space station.

So, okay, that’s the idea! Have fun and tweet away! Let’s see what kinds of comparisons we can come up with!

My Twitter handle is @fpdorchak

Related articles

About fpdorchak

Paranormal fiction author.
This entry was posted in Fun, Leisure, Metaphysical, Space, Spooky, Technology, To Be Human, UFOs, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ERO v. Extant

  1. Extant has a planet in the poster. ERO has a planet on the cover.

    Extant Poster was designed by a fancy Hollywood agency for (most likely) a lot of cash. ERO book cover was designed by ummm…me. F.P. is very generous but he is not a fancy Hollywood agency.

    Extant is Movie/Series. ERO really should be a Movie/Series!

    Extant is not a great title. ERO is a great title.

    • fpdorchak says:

      Lon, you’re so damned KIND! Thank you! I feel so honored (and, yes, humbled) by your words….

      Be interesting to see how things bear out…I’m gonna watch the series and continue to compare.

      Gonna tweet these! Thanks! :-]

  2. karen lin says:

    How fun, Frank. Great idea.
    Outer space can be a scary place? Outer space can be a scary place?

Leave a Reply

