Resurrection

Weight of Silence

Density of Confinement

Eternal damnation

My immortal pronouncement

.

Unable to breathe

Never to move

Yet comes from above

Abominations to prove!

.

I stir!

.

I rise!

.

I push off centuries

Against all choice

I am awakened

Strange magic, strange voice

.

Resistant to movement

I exit my sentence

That into which I awaken

A land of no acquaintance

.

I go where I know not

Without consideration

I go where I’m beckoned

Imprisoned, another iteration

.

Bound as I am

In ancient tatters I hang

Movement I am bidden

Insulting life that once sang

.

The shuffling the dragging

The unyielding yoke

To others am I sent

And commanded to choke

.

Heavy my heart!

Bloody my tide!

Forced to take lives

To which I have strived!

.

Control I have not

Miss my dreams and my sleep

Thee who awaken me

I wish not company keep

.

Their bidding  I do

But know here, know true

Thee who has clutched me

I am coming for you.

About fpdorchak

Speculative and paranormal fiction author. Please check out my website: https://www.fpdorchak.com/. Thank you for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Reincarnation, Spooky, To Be Human, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Resurrection

  1. Karen Lin says:

    My favorite lines:
    Heavy my heart!
    Bloody my tide!
    – Karen

  2. Pingback: Unbound « Runnin Off at the Mouth….

  3. Pingback: The Mummy Trilogy « Runnin Off at the Mouth….

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.