Unbound

Tortured and aching

Relentless my quest

The bidding of another

Endless unrest!

 .

As I shuffle and I let

This blood that I spill

Stronger I grow

More powerful my will

.

I cannot continue!

Unrelenting murder!

My captor has controlled me

But this time no longer!

.

He commands, he directs

I do, I turn

But this time is different

His dominion I spurn!

.

He shouts and invokes

Fights and he strikes

But in the end crippled

My might is what frights

.

I dispatch as I have

To all dead before him

Then turn to a flame

And insert my forelimb

.

I cannot return

Now free from possession

To once again anguish

In my ancient obsession

.

I give up my being

Once and for all

By my own hand do it

Oh, will of gods befall

.

Free!

.

I am released!

Into the afterlife fly

I find my true love

And in her arms

Die.

The Mummy Trilogy

About fpdorchak

Speculative and paranormal fiction author. Please check out my website: https://www.fpdorchak.com/. Thank you for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Reincarnation, Spooky, To Be Human, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Unbound

  1. Pingback: The Mummy Trilogy « Runnin Off at the Mouth….

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.