KA-BAR and The Uninvited — Not For The Squeamish

In my travels, I found this site, for KA-BAR, They craft knives, and I feature the USMC version of a KA-BAR knife in my novel. This video is not for the squeamish, but I thought, man, what product placement! Sure, it’s not for everybody (but, neither is my novel), but how cool that: 1) the Zombie craze is, um, creeping about, and b) they can totally capitalize on it for their products! Check out some of their other videos (if you dare). I checked out a couple, and they’re well made and actually tell stories. Hmmm, wonder if they’d do one on an opening scene from The Uninvited….

Getting The Uninvited ready for release in a couple weeks (May 24th is my target date, with Smashwords) has been fun, but it’s keeping me on my toes. At times, exhausting, doing the constant sprint from hopping out of bed in the morning (and, like today, the day after a gym workout, gets a little tough at oh-dark-thirty in the a.m…), to doing the rest of my day, then coming back to it toward the end of the day, if the gods allow. My formatter and I are in constant back and forth, ironing out the little things, but it’s almost there!

I’ve also created a new page on my website for the novel. I have really mixed feelings about doing anything Facebook, because of Zuckerberg’s views on privacy (I terminated my account 2 years ago). He doesn’t believe in it. It may be changing, but I’m not yet sure about how much I believe him. I’m betting that were I to go back and re-up…my account would still be there. So, I’m torn. Were I to do anything with Facebook, it would be a fan page.

In the whole formatting biz, I hope to post some things I’m learning in the near future.

Okay, I’m off and running…..

About fpdorchak

Speculative and paranormal fiction author. Please check out my website: https://www.fpdorchak.com/. Thank you for stopping by!
This entry was posted in Metaphysical, Reincarnation, Spooky, To Be Human, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.